Essentialdepot Review:Lavender soap

I purchased the starter soap kit from Essentialdepot . The kit includes instructions, 5 ounces of lye, 1 ounce of pure lavender essential oil, 8 ounces of coconut oil, A blend of olive, coconut and castor oils, and a silicone mold. It has optional items such as stainless steel soap basket, mini DVD instructional video, 4 GB flash drive instructional video. I purchased mine with the wire basket but they forgot to ship it. I did contact them and they sent me it later.

The kit does have almost everything you will need to make your first soap. There are some important safety equipment and item that you will need before starting.

such as safety goggles, a mask(optional), gloves, mixing bowl, silicone spatula, stainless steel spoon, lye mixing pitcherstick blender and a scale. Tips: don’t use with any aluminum, pour lye into the water don’t the other way around, always have vinegar on hand just in case.

I love the recipes and I recommend you let it sit a couple of days after you unmolding it so it will be more firm to cut. I had no problem with the product and I loved the scent. I added lavender buds to it.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Essentialdepot Review:Lavender soap

  1. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

    Like

Leave a comment